Nominating Committee Report for 2024 Ballot

Here are the names of the proposed candidates for the ballot:

Judiciary Committee: Rev. Kent Davis and Rev. Andrew Blackstone

Vice President: Rev. Russell Carle

Treasurer: John Jones

Candidate Biographies

Judiciary Committee (5 year term): Vote for One

Rev. Kent Davis:

Rev. Kent Davis is part of our church in South Eliot, Maine. He and his wife Deanna, serve on the official board at SEACC and are active members there with multiple roles and responsibilities since 1997. Kent led worship each Sunday and worked in the full-time sector selling heating oil and propane from 1999 to 2021. In 2022, the Eliot Church called Kent to be their part time pastor and in November 2023, Kent became ordained. Over the last thirty years, Kent and Deanna have been part of our AC camps in Mechanic Falls, Washington, Alton Bay, Lakeside, Harbinger, Camp Green, and Camp Advenchur. Kent's passion has been discipleship especially with teenagers. Kent has served as youth director, camp director, campground board member, and has served on the AC National Youth Commission. Born and raised in Maine, Kent loves being part of the state and even more, loves being an Advent Christian! As of late, he served as the vice president of the Maine State Conference as well as represented Maine State Conference on the Eastern Regional Board.

Rev. Andrew Blackstone:

As Associate Pastor, Andrew's main responsibilities fall within the realm of missions as well as heading up the audio, video, and broadcast ministries within the church. Raised in Perham, Andrew went on to earn degrees from the University of Maine (Chemical Engineering) and Berkshire Institute for Christian Studies (Biblical Certificate). In June of 2013 he, his wife Jessica, and their three children, Elysia (2009), Grayson(2011) and Clara(2014) were called to join the staff at State Road Church. There he has served for nine years in Student Ministry and then most recently as Pastor of Missional Living by helping people discover their spiritual gifting and in assisting the church to mobilize those gifts effectively for the sake of the gospel.

Vice President (3 year term): Vote for One

Rev. Russell Carle

Russell Carle was raised on a farm in eastern Maine. He attained a degree in Biblical studies at Wheaton College. He and his wife Noelle have mostly served churches in the Eastern Region including his first church in Bear Point, Nova Scotia. They also enjoyed time in churches in New Zealand and Oklahoma. From 2007 to 2013, he was the African/European Missions Director and Coordinator of Stewardship and Tithing for ACGC. Russell and Noelle now minister at the Goodwins Mills Advent Christian Church in Dayton, Maine. They have 3 children and 4 grandchildren.

Treasurer (3 year term): Vote for One

John Oliver Jones

John Oliver Jones is the Executive Director of Global Kingdom Institute, a Christian Education and Church Leadership ministry in Milton, MA. The link to the website is https://globalkingdom.org/. John attends Faith Evangelical Church in Melrose, MA, where he assists in the preaching and teaching ministries and serves as Head Deacon. He is vice-president of the Heritage Conference and an Advent Christian Retirement Community Board member. John has a Master of Arts in Christian Ministries from the Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary and a Doctor of Ministry in Discipleship from Liberty University. He retired in 2019 from corporate America after 40 years of working as an accountant for a large financial service company.

2024 Eastern Regional Ballot

Judiciary Committee – 5 Year Term (Vote for One)
O Rev. Kent Davis
O Rev. Andrew Blackstone
Vice President – 3 Year Term (Vote for One)
O Rev. Russell Carle
Treasurer – 3 Year Term (Vote for One)
O John Jones
2024 Eastern Regional Ballot
Judiciary Committee – 5 Year Term (Vote for One)
O Rev. Kent Davis
O Rev. Andrew Blackstone
Vice President – 3 Year Term (Vote for One)
O Rev. Russell Carle
Treasurer – 3 Year Term (Vote for One)
O John Jones
2024 Eastern Regional Ballot
Judiciary Committee – 5 Year Term (Vote for One)
O Rev. Kent Davis
O Rev. Andrew Blackstone
Vice President – 3 Year Term (Vote for One)
O Rev. Russell Carle
Treasurer – 3 Year Term (Vote for One)
O John Jones